Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

TSI
Advocate I
Advocate I

Combining multiple tables that are based on measures

Hi there!

I'm new to Power BI and need help combining 3 tables. They are based on measures, hence UNION doesn't work.

Here's what the tables look like (with different column headings except Projected Year), and how they should be combined:Gender EvolutionGender EvolutionWould anyone be able to help? Thank you!

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Hi @TSI ,

Please check the following steps as below.

1. Create a calculated table as below.

Table = GENERATESERIES(2019,2021,1)

2. Create measures to get the excepted result.

2019 = 0.415
2020 = [2019]+SELECTEDVALUE(Attrition[Attrition])*SELECTEDVALUE('Women Hired %'[Women Hired %])*[2019]
2021 = [2020]+ SELECTEDVALUE(Attrition[Attrition])*SELECTEDVALUE('Women Hired %'[Women Hired %])*[2020]
Measure = SWITCH(MAX('Table'[Value]),2019,[2019],2020,[2020],2021,[2021])

Capture.PNG

Community Support Team _ Frank
If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the others find it more quickly.

View solution in original post

6 REPLIES 6
AlB
Super User
Super User

Hi @TSI 

If thye are all measures, you can just:

- Place [Projected Year] in rows of a matrix visual  and place both  measures [Projected Male %] and [Projected Female %] in values of the matrix visual

You do not show how you built the measures so if the above does not work please show the code for the measures and the data tables you involved in the calculation.