Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

Dunner2020
Post Prodigy
Post Prodigy

Combining multiple measures into single measure and apply on the table

Hi there,

I am a newbie, so accept my apology in advance.  I have a fact table related to sales. I have around five exclusion (data that does not consider ) rules for the data. I have created a measure for each exclusion rule. It means I have five measures. My measures looks like the following:

Rule 1  = COUNTROWS(FILTER('Sales','Sales'[Quantity] > 1) )

Rule 2 = COUNTROWS(FILTER('Sales','Sales'[NumberOfCustomers] <> 0) )

Rule 3 = COUNTROWS(FILTER('Sales','Sales'[Zone] <> "2" && 'Sales'[Zone] <> "6" && 'Sales'[Zone] <> "6" && 'Sales'[Zone] <> "8" ) )

Now I want to apply these rules into the main fact table to produce the filter view of the table. I have two questions:

1 ) I want to merge all these measures into a single measure and then apply single measure to the table. I am not sure how to merege measures into one. Is there any way to do that?

2) The goal of these measure to produce the table that filter out the data who met the conditions mentioned in the measures and shows remaining data of the table. I am not sure whether my created measure do the same or not. COUNTROWS would return the number of rows. Could any one tell me whether I have created the right measure or not?

7 REPLIES 7
V-lianl-msft
Community Support
Community Support

Hi @Dunner2020 ,

(1) To merge into one measure is to add all the filter conditions.Consider creating a table to write only values that you don't want to include.

(2) You can use the if statement to create a measure and then apply the measure to the visual level filter to filter the table.