Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

LFDM
Frequent Visitor

Combine Results of Two Slicers (Save My Masters Thesis, Please)

I'm new to Power BI but have to use it in my master's thesis to create a benchmarking dashboard.

Here's my issue: 

It is essential for the user to be able to select one company, that is the focus of the analysis (Benchmarked Company)

Further, one has to be able to select one or multiple comparison companies, that will be compared to the first selected company. 

But I am unable to do this properly. 

>>> HERE IS THE POWER BI FILE <<<

--

Here is what I did so far:

Second Try:

As I was not able to put two slicers on the same column (Company) in a senseful manner I did the following: I duplicated the table with all the data and now I have

• 1 slicer to filter the original data table to get the information for the Benchmarked Company
  • a second slicer to filter the duplicated data table to get the information 

But now I can't get Power BI to return all the companies (The one Benchmarked Focus Company AND the multiple Peer Companies) in a single list.

Screen Shot 2017-11-13 at 22.29.30.png

(PS: First Try:

One Table with One Slicer to select the companies. However, I was unable to then differentiate between Benchmarked Company and Peer Companies. )

Screen Shot 2017-11-13 at 22.30.23.png

I kindly ask for help as I am getting crazy about this and I have to hand the thesis in soon.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION
v-sihou-msft
Employee
Employee

@LFDM