Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

admin_xlsior
Post Prodigy
Post Prodigy

Column in SUMMARIZE function was not found in the input table

Hi guys,

I'm a newbie and just learning DAX. I was trying to create a table with SUMMARIZE function but has an error which I think it is weird. I have the column but the function keep telling me it was not found.

This is my code:

Summary Table using SUMMARIZE =
          CALCULATETABLE(
                              SUMMARIZE('Fact Sale',
                                                   'Dimension Date'[Calendar Month Label],
                                                   'Dimension City'[State Province],
                                                   "Sum of Qty", SUM('Fact Sale'[Quantity])
                                                   )
                                                   , USERELATIONSHIP( 'Fact Sale'[Invoice Date Key], 'Dimension Date'[Date] )
                                                   )

and my data relationship is :
image.png

As you can see, I have all the fields / columns, what did I missed or incorrectly wrote ?

Thanks,

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

@admin_xlsior wrote:

Hi Lin,

I was about to send you the pbix, however since it is Direct Query then I tried to change to Import for your convinience. Unexpectedly the error is vanished. Is the error because a limitation of Direct Query ?

Another thing, yes for the USERELATIONSHIP (and CALCULATETABLE) is cleared, thank you very much on your kind explanation.

Thanks,