Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

H0wardM00n

Colour data points on a map according to category

Hello Everybody,

I am very new to Power BI and am trying to colour data points in a map according to category and for the life of me can't figure out how to do it. Apologies if this is a very newbie question.

I have a list of postcodes that i can map but they are all the same size and colour.  I want to colour them according to the category that the data point represents, i.e. Hospital, Pharmacy, Shop etc. etc. and then size the points according to the value i assign them (this has been straight forward enough in software such as Regiograph or Tableau but i can't figure it out in PBI).   Can someone show/tell me how to do this please or point me in the direction of a resource that will? 

I hope this is clear?

Thanks in advance.

Rob

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION
Baskar
Resident Rockstar
Resident Rockstar

Hi Rob

In Tableau we can show the color difference bec we have separate color Mark,

In power BI also availble its called "Color Saturation"

but it quite different here we cant use the dimension , here we can only use the measure value , its one drawback in power BI, I hope from upcoming update they change ...

am sure now there is no option...

View solution in original post

8 REPLIES 8
Baskar
Resident Rockstar
Resident Rockstar

Hi Rob

In Tableau we can show the color difference bec we have separate color Mark,

In power BI also availble its called "Color Saturation"

but it quite different here we cant use the dimension , here we can only use the measure value , its one drawback in power BI, I hope from upcoming update they change ...

am sure now there is no option...