Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

tabuzahra
Helper II
Helper II

Clickable Table Values To Another Report Page

Hello,

Kindly, I'm new to power bi and I'm trying to have an interactive portfolio dashboard, where the first report page will have all the clients images and each image will transfer the user to "Projects List" report page.

I'm facing an issue where the projects list is dynamic and might change from time to time, and I want the user to click any of the projects in the list and transfer you to another report page which is "Project Status Report".

Please if you need any further clarifications, don't hesitate to let me know.

8 REPLIES 8
karpagam
Frequent Visitor

hi @tabuzahra 
Did you find any solution for the above problem ?
I am also encountering same problem like you ,
Kindly reply me.

ftgpdx
Frequent Visitor

Hello, 

Building upon the drill-through recommendations, I suggest you take a look at this doc: https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/power-bi/create-reports/desktop-drill-through-buttons

You'll need to modify it slightly so the buttons have images (I would use the Chiclet slicer as it supports images) but otherwise appears to resolve your issue. 

Anonymous
Not applicable

I find it unbelievable that this feature doesn't exist. Pretty mind boggling, to be honest.

v-yuezhe-msft
Employee
Employee

@tabuzahra ,

According to your description, my understanding is that you are going to create a "Projects List" report page which contains links to other report page.

In this scenario, we can use the “Drill Through” feature in PowerBI. Please refer to the following steps: