Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

Anonymous
Not applicable

Change visual types with slicer

Hi All,

I am relatively new with Power BI Desktop. I am working on a task in which you have a slicer that contains a list of different visual types, and based on the value selected, the visual type should change. I was searching for the solution on the site, but I could not find any, and I am looking for some pointers for this. 

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION
tjd
Impactful Individual
Impactful Individual

Don't think you can do that directly via a slicer.  However, it should be easy enough to put together using the bookmarks and view selection features.  You make your 3 or more visuals and overlay them and connect your "slicer" to bookmarked pages.  As each slicer button is selected, two (or more) visuals are hidden and the selected one is shown.  Good luck.

View solution in original post

9 REPLIES 9
pxg08680
Resolver III
Resolver III

@Anonymous

" slicer that contains a list of different visual types  " what does this mean actually. Does your slicer have something like

Line Chart

Table

Matrix

Can you provide a snip/screenshot of the data that you have.

Anonymous
Not applicable

Yes, the slicer should have different visual types like bar chart, pie chart, map, or table ... Something like this

https://ibb.co/kxpNYG

https://ibb.co/eXuT7b

So if I click on Map, it should take me to total sales by country in form of a map. Or if click on Pie Chart, it should display sales by country in form of a pie chart

tjd
Impactful Individual
Impactful Individual