Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

JRHans09
Resolver II
Resolver II

Calculating value between related fields across multiple fields with different reporting dates

I am still learning PBI and we are trying to create a report that will allow us to measure the value between us and our partners based on the amount of goods shipped between us. Sometimes we ask the partner to ship out or receive on our behalf. Other times, the partner asks us to ship out or receive on their behalf. The reporting dates for that value differs depending on whether it is going out or coming in. We would like to create a report that will show us the combined total of shipping out, receiving in, and the balance that is owed with all of our partners across all 4 types of jobs/scenarios.

Below is a diagram showing the 4 types of shipments/cases:

Different Shipment CasesDifferent Shipment Cases

Below is an example of Case 1 with the related tables

Tonnage Case 1Tonnage Case 1

Below is an example of Case 2 with the related tables:

Tonnage Case 2Tonnage Case 2

Below is an example of Case 3 with the related tables:

Tonnage Case 3Tonnage Case 3

Below is an example of Case 4 with the related tables:

Tonnage Case 4Tonnage Case 4

Below shows the relationships to hopefully help with understanding how the tonnage relates based on the type of shipment and whether the partner agent is the:

1. booking agent (we owe them)

2. origin agent (they owe us)

3. or destination agent (they owe us)

Reciprocity Report Relationships.jpg

Lastly, here is a sample of what we would like to display for the report layout:

Sample Report LayoutSample Report Layout