Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Earn the coveted Fabric Analytics Engineer certification. 100% off your exam for a limited time only!

SuKarEng

Calculating UR summary in Weekly forecast data

Hi, 

I am having a forecast data table that I need to summarize in a report everyweek for the whole year. The data is something like this: 

SuKarEng_0-1642070104062.png

I am calculating UR on actual and available hours and the pivot table output is something like this: 

SuKarEng_1-1642070305759.png

This is achieved using calculated item in pivot table however I am not able to figure out how to add calculated rows in power BI. I am very new to this though, so reaching out to experts out there for help. Thanks in anticipation. 

Regards.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION
v-yangliu-msft
Community Support
Community Support

Hi  @SuKarEng ,

Here are the steps you can follow:

1. Create calculated table.

123_table =
VAR _table=SUMMARIZE('Table',
"ResourceName",SELECTCOLUMNS('Table',"1",MAX('Table'[Resource Name])),
"Role",SELECTCOLUMNS('Table',"Role",MAX('Table'[Role])),
"User ID",SELECTCOLUMNS('Table',"User ID",MAX('Table'[User ID])),
"Work Type",SELECTCOLUMNS('Table',"Work Type","UR on Actual Hours"),
"Project Number/Name",SELECTCOLUMNS('Table',"Project Number/Name",MAX('Table'[Project Number/Name])),
"W1",SUMX(FILTER(ALL('Table'),[Work Type]="Billable Project"),[W1])/SUMX(FILTER(ALL('Table'),[Work Type]="Actual Hours"),[W1]),
"W2",SUMX(FILTER(ALL('Table'),[Work Type]="Billable Project"),[W2])/SUMX(FILTER(ALL('Table'),[Work Type]="Actual Hours"),[W2]),
"W3",SUMX(FILTER(ALL('Table'),[Work Type]="Billable Project"),[W3])/SUMX(FILTER(ALL('Table'),[Work Type]="Actual Hours"),[W3]),
"W4",SUMX(FILTER(ALL('Table'),[Work Type]="Billable Project"),[W4])/SUMX(FILTER(ALL('Table'),[Work Type]="Actual Hours"),[W4]),
"W5",SUMX(FILTER(ALL('Table'),[Work Type]="Billable Project"),[W5])/SUMX(FILTER(ALL('Table'),[Work Type]="Actual Hours"),[W5]),