Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

FlyKick
Helper II
Helper II

Calculating % Close Rate For Service Tickets Over Time Period

Hi,

First and foremost, thanks to all the experts that frequent this forum and give up their time to help out. As a Power BI newbie I can't tell you how many times I have found the answer to a problem on here! Epic community! Unforunately my latest issue has got me stumped so first time post for some guidance please.... 

I have a single table imported from a CSV file that contains the following 

• Ticket #
  • Client Name
  • Entered Date
  • Closed Date
  • Status
  • Summary

Using Cards and Slicers I can display a count of the total open and closed tickets over a specific time period. To achieve this I add two Slicers synced together one for Entered Date and the other for Closed Date. I then use a Card for the Open Tickets and block the Closed Date slicer. Likewise I use a Card for Closed Tickets and block the Entered Date slicer. 

Now I want to display a Card showing the Close Rate % which is ultimately Closed Tickets / Open Tickets. I know I need to use a measure for this. 

I created this measure which accurately displays the total number of closed tickets. Effectively it counts all the rows in the Closed Date column that contain a date. Ultimately if a closed date is present the ticket is closed. 

Total Closed Tickets = counta('TicketHistory'[Closed Date])

I created this measure which accurately displays the total number of open tickets. Effectively it counts all the rows in the Closed Date column that are blank. 

Total Open Tickets = CALCULATE( COUNTROWS('TicketHistory'), 'TicketHistory'[Closed Date] = BLANK())