Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

Clinton_Earl
Frequent Visitor

Calculated measure that returns a total within a table based on at least one row matching criteria?

Good afternoon!  I'm relatively new to PowerBI and BRAND NEW to the message boards.  I can't figure out how to make this one calculation work.

I have a table with relationships between referring and treating providers in my dataset.  Some of these providers refer to us.  Within a custom region (based on zip codes), if someone has at least one referral to our providers (Treating Indicator Field w/ "Y"), I want to consider ALL of that provider's referrals within that same area (not just those sent to us).

So, for example, John sends 10 to our employee, but in total he sent 50 within that region (based on zip codes).  Is there a formula for this?  Something that will be impacted by page/report level filters?  I'm trying to avoid calculated columns because that won't work (I think).  Thanks!

Please advise if anything is unclear here.  🙂

3 REPLIES 3
Eric_Zhang
Employee
Employee

@Clinton_Earl wrote:

Good afternoon!  I'm relatively new to PowerBI and BRAND NEW to the message boards.  I can't figure out how to make this one calculation work.

I have a table with relationships between referring and treating providers in my dataset.  Some of these providers refer to us.  Within a custom region (based on zip codes), if someone has at least one referral to our providers (Treating Indicator Field w/ "Y"), I want to consider ALL of that provider's referrals within that same area (not just those sent to us).