Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

jaymanivannan
Frequent Visitor

Calculated Measure with conditions

Hi,

I am new to PowerBI. I am trying to create a calculated measure based on the condition. For Example, I am trying to create measure for the following condition

SalesAverage= ((SUM(Total Sales $) Where AccountCode=410000) / (Sum(Total Sales Quantity) where AccountCode=420000))

Please help me to get this done.

Thanks.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION
Anonymous
Not applicable

@jaymanivannan response is great.  To add to this, rather than using the / symbol and have to make a divide by zero check, just use the Divide() function.  I've also set this out using a spacing format, which is a good habit to get yourself into.

Here is an update

SalesAverage = DIVIDE(
        CALCULATE(
                SUM(Total Sales $), 
                [AccountCode]=410000
        ),
        CALCULATE (
                Sum(Total Sales Quantity), 
                [AccountCode]=420000
        )
)

View solution in original post

11 REPLIES 11
Im_SD

Hello!

How do you write this code in DAX?

Select column1

from table1

Where column3>column2;

(Consider column1 as text field and column 2 and 3 as value field).

Anonymous
Not applicable

Hi,

You should use the CALCULATE function.

Your formula should look something like this:

SalesAverage:= CALCULATE (SUM(Total Sales $), [AccountCode]=410000) / CALCULATE (Sum(Total Sales Quantity), [AccountCode]=420000).

I would also add division by zero condition check

Michael

Anonymous
Not applicable

@jaymanivannan response is great.  To add to this, rather than using the / symbol and have to make a divide by zero check, just use the Divide() function.  I've also set this out using a spacing format, which is a good habit to get yourself into.

Here is an update