Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

Anonymous
Not applicable

Calculated Columns Model

Hi,

I have a model that is currently on excel and wish to import it on power bi given its much easier to analyse.

What i m after at is having 3 tables - Rules table -> Table 1 , Source Data Table -> Table 3 and my Calculations table -> Table 2. 

What i'm after at getting data from the source data and the rules data based according to the unique username so I guess this needs to be done using calculated columns. For ease of reference i put a screenshot of the tables i m mentioning above. 

Could you help me out as I am relatively new to power BI.

lucasaliba04_0-1598703164253.png

4 REPLIES 4
Icey
Community Support
Community Support

Hi @Anonymous ,

Kindly check if the attchedments are helpful.

Best Regards,

Icey

If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.

FrankAT
Community Champion
Community Champion

Hi @Anonymous 

you can do it super easy with Power Query like this:

// RulesTable
let
    Source = Table.FromRows(Json.Document(Binary.Decompress(Binary.FromText("Xc65CcAwEATAXg6cKbjVr9BuQ6j/NrRgsBeFk82cdj/usGDwy1Z4HekoTnQSZzqLC13Ela7iRjdxp7t40OM3nBYePRw9fL21AQ==", BinaryEncoding.Base64), Compression.Deflate)), let _t = ((type nullable text) meta [Serialized.Text = true]) in type table [Username = _t, #" Discount" = _t]),
    #"Changed Type" = Table.TransformColumnTypes(Source,{{"Username", type text}, {" Discount", Percentage.Type}})
in
    #"Changed Type"

// SourceTable
let