Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

Ronie
Frequent Visitor

Calculated Column - Display BST times for summer days only

Hi, 
I'm pretty new to Power BI and I'm still struggling with its logic which I find quite different from excel. Any help would be great!

Context
I'm using Power BI to create a dashboard for my boss, displaying my team performance on a daily basis: handled call volume (by day, shift, individual), average waiting and handling times, etc.

For this, I'm pulling a .csv from our in-house tool and stick it into my model (change the query source for my 'Yearly' Table) I get the results I want but as my company is japanese, the .csv always shows time in either JST or UTC. As I work in London times are off during the summer time, as Japan doesn't have daylight saving time.

Objective
I'd like to create a calculated column in my 'Yearly' table which displays the time as GMT for GMT dates and BST for BST dates. 

BST starts on the last Sunday of August and ends on the Last Sunday of October each year. My first thought was to add a column to my 'Date' table and for each day of each year specify whether it's a GMT or a BST day. Then add +1 in the 'Yearly' table if it's a BST day. Unfortunately, I have no idea on how to automate that with a DAX formula.

That said, this might not be the right way to go about this.

Other Details
I'm using Frederik Vandeputte Date table and the headers of my 'Yearly' table are as follow:
User Name, Ticket ID, Queue In Date, Lock date/time, Unlock Date/Time

Again, thank you very much for your help, 

-Ronie

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION
jahida
Impactful Individual
Impactful Individual

Hi Ronnie,

Try this:

First, add this column to your date table: