Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

Anonymous
Not applicable

Calculate a measure using two or more conditions

Hi, everyone.

I am quite new to Power BI and need help with calculating a measure using several conditions. 

I have an aggregated table of orders listing different information about them, like shipping method, client type, date and the client/company the order belongs to.

I need to calculate two measures that I cannot figure out. Try to do google it and it didn't help. The measure I need are:

1) Backlog in days: this is the number of days the orders reach the status completed. I have several status values which I would need to include as a nested if condition or the like. I need to calculate backlog for both b2b and b2c orders differently. 

I define the backlog as follows: the number of days the orders stay in one of the statuses "packed", "picked", "bloked", i.e. unless it changes to completed, not taking into account the weekend days. So it should be today minus whatever day where there is an order with one of the above mentioned statuses (ideally, when the number of such orders exceeds 20-30 on this particular day). 

Hier ist the source table I have:

ClientOrder_numberStatusShipping_typeClient_typeDateNumber of positions
Company 1Order1shippeddhlb2c01.03.20215
Company 2Order2packeddpdb2b15.03.20211
Copamny 3Order3pickeddpdb2b16.03.20211
Company 1Order4blockeddhlb2b17.03.20212
Company 2Order5pickeddhlb2b18.03.20211
Copamny 3Order6packeddhlb2c01.04.20214
Company 1Order7shippeddhlb2c13.04.202116
Company 2Order8packeddpdb2c14.04.202114
Copamny 3Order1pickeddpdb2c15.04.20211