Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

laehatlav
Frequent Visitor

Calculate Sum 'Revenue Budget' based on branch location\branch location code for each month

Hello, I am a new beginner for power bi. I have been searching for an answer to this calcultion but have not been able to find. I am trying to calculate the sum for a revenue but based on the branch and for each month. For example, i want to get the sum of the revenue budget for branch Mira Loma for the month of January, then for February, and on. Also want to calculate for same for the other branch location. Any suggestion and help would be greatly appreciated. 

4 REPLIES 4
v-xicai
Community Support
Community Support

Hi @laehatlav ,

You may create measure like DAX below.

Total Revenue=CALCULATE (SUM (Table1[Revenue Budget] ),FILTER (ALLSELECTED(Table1), Table1[branch location]= MAX(Table1[branch location]) &&MONTH(Table1[branch location])= MONTH(MAX(Table1[branch location]))))

Best Regards,

Amy

Community Support Team _ Amy

If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.

Hi Amy,

here is a screenshot of my spreadsheet i loaded on my desktop power bi.  From the screenshot I have branch code 001 for month Jan, Feb, March, to Dec. I also have other branch code 002, 003, 004, 005 with month Jan, Feb., and on. I would like to sum the total for each month per branch code. I tried seveal measures but i keep getting an error for the total. Thank you for the help.

screenshotscreenshot

amitchandak
Super User
Super User

Not sure what is needed.

You can use the slicer to filter. Or filter in calculate

calculate(sum(table[column]), table[branch]="ABC", table[month]="January")

kentyler
Solution Sage
Solution Sage