Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

sfranchi
Frequent Visitor

Calculate Projected Inventory for next 12 months

Hi All,

I am new in the power bi world and hoping someone can help me. 

I've been trying to calculate a Projected Inventory for next 12 months for the last 2 weeks without any luck Smiley Sad

Data is based on input from the MRP (D365 - Supply Schedule). I am trying to replicate the same concept in D365 – Supply Schedule where users can view at high level and detail level.

Key Points;

1. Previous date (01/01/1900) will be used to determine yesterday opening, net and closing qty

2. Opening Qty = sum(On hand)

3. Net Qty =Qty Receipt + Qty Issue 

4. Closing Qty = Opening Qty + Net Qty. This will be opening qty for next month regardless if there is transaction on that particular month. 

5. If there is no net qty for particular month, opening and closing will be the same as per closing value of last month.

6. Need to calculate extended cost for point 2,3,4.

7. I only provided a sample of data. I am handling more than 250K to 500K data

DAX Calculation

Cal Opening Qty = sum(Requirement[On Hand]) +
                                      CALCULATE(sum(Requirement[On Hand]) + sum(Requirement[Net Qty]),
                                             FILTER(ALLEXCEPT(Requirement,Requirement[ItemIDKey],Requirement[dataAreaId] ),
                                             Requirement[Month] < MAX(Requirement[Month])))
      Net Qty = sum(Requirement[net qty)
 Cal Closing Qty = sum(Requirement[On Hand]) +
                                      CALCULATE(sum(Requirement[On Hand]) + sum(Requirement[Net Qty]),
                                             FILTER(ALLEXCEPT(Requirement,Requirement[ItemIDKey],Requirement[dataAreaId] ),