Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Earn the coveted Fabric Analytics Engineer certification. 100% off your exam for a limited time only!

Fred010

Break down cumulative

Hi, 

I'm trying to break down a table with daily cumulatives to totals per day, something like this:

[cumulative of today] - [cumulative of yesterday] = [total of today]

I'm using this json as source: https://data.rivm.nl/covid-19/COVID-19_aantallen_gemeente_cumulatief.json

I'm rather new to Power BI Desktop and couldn't find the right resources to answer my question.

So some help would be appreciated.

4 REPLIES 4
v-xicai
Community Support
Community Support

Hi  @Fred010  ,

Does that make sense? If so, kindly mark the proper reply as a solution to help others having the similar issue and close the case. If not, let me know and I'll try to help you further.

Best regards

Amy

v-xicai
Community Support
Community Support

Hi @Fred010 ,

You may create measure like DAX below.

total of today=CALCULATE(SUM(Table1[sale]),FILTER(ALLSELECTED(Table1), Table1[Date] =TODAY()))

Best Regards,

Amy 

Community Support Team _ Amy

If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.

ryan_mayu
Super User
Super User

@Fred010 

What's the expected output?

If you want to get total today, why not just calculate the total today directly?

totaltoday = CALCULATE(sum('COVID-19_aantallen_gemeente_cumulatief'[Total_reported]),FILTER('COVID-19_aantallen_gemeente_cumulatief',DATEVALUE('COVID-19_aantallen_gemeente_cumulatief'[Date_of_report])=today()))

1.PNG

Did I answer your question? Mark my post as a solution!

Proud to be a Super User!

amitchandak
Super User
Super User

@Fred010 , with date table.

Way to get last day, continuous or noncontinuous - Measure