Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

Anonymous
Not applicable

Biweekly GroupBy onto linegraph's x-axis

Hello everyone, I am fairly new to Power BI and am trying to do something which seems relatively easy to accomplish, but I have been struggling with.

I want to aggregate data biweekly and display it on an a graph as the x axis, with the other data showing up on the y axis. Essentially the graph's first point would be (end of two week period , sumof all data values between the period start and end) as (x,y). What would be the best way to acheive this?

Thank you for your time!

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION
Anonymous
Not applicable

Hello, I wanted to follow up on this, I managed to find the solution. You are actually able to use dashboard features to perform "binning" which will create the desired result on my end. Posting this for those with similar problems. Goodluck!

View solution in original post

3 REPLIES 3
Anonymous
Not applicable

Hello, I wanted to follow up on this, I managed to find the solution. You are actually able to use dashboard features to perform "binning" which will create the desired result on my end. Posting this for those with similar problems. Goodluck!

Anonymous
Not applicable

Hello @v-jianboli-msft , thank you for taking the time to respond to my post! I really appreciate it.

That is not quite what I am trying to achieve, for which I apologize as I could have been more clear with my request. I will clarify my question, I hope you have the time to answer. 

Your simple sample is correct, in my situation I have my date and weeknum table in a "date table" and my values coming in from another table. (Not sure if that changes anything, but want to put it out there just in case)