Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Earn the coveted Fabric Analytics Engineer certification. 100% off your exam for a limited time only!

Anonymous
Not applicable

Auto-Filter Tables Based on Date in Column

I am still relatively new to Power BI, so please forgive me if this is a simple question; I have been looking for a solution for days and haven't been able to find an answer. This is also my first time posting, so please tell me if I am posting in the wrong place.

I have created a report in Power BI that combines two reports for employee Corrective Action and Leaves of Absence. Any corrective action must be extended by the number of days an employee is on a Leave. 

The goal of my report is to quickly visualize all employees who are on corrective action and have been on a Leave of Absence since the date that Corrective Action started. Below is a screenshot of my sample report currenly,

HRBIs832_0-1609995103055.png

Currently, I am using the "Team Member" slicer to look at each individual employee and the date slicer in order to filter leave of absence dates to only show those dates AFTER the employee was placed on Corrective Action OR if there is a date in the "Reopened Date" field, I am filtering the date slicer to after that date. The Leave of Absence report contains dates prior to the corrective action due to how the system that the report is pulled from works. 

What I would like to do is eliminate the need for the date slicer. I would like the report to automatically filter the Leaves of Absence to after the date the corrective action started. Ideally, I would also like it to check if there is a date in the "Reopened Date" column and, if so, filter to after that date instead. Below is a screenshot of my relationships: 

HRBIs832_1-1609995361959.png

Please let me know if there is additional information I should include, this is my first time posting on the forum. 

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Hi @Anonymous ,