Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Earn the coveted Fabric Analytics Engineer certification. 100% off your exam for a limited time only!

charmainer
Helper III
Helper III

Australia maps

I want to generate a Power BI report (Map), where I want to plot States, Suburbs in all states  in  throughout Australia.

currently all its shows is us maps.  could anlyone know please advise what i would need to get this going.

Thanks

3 ACCEPTED SOLUTIONS

Hi @charmainer,

Yes, I'm a Power BI Pro user(not Pro Trial), and the ArcGIS Map can be shown on my dashboard.

dashboard.PNG

Regards

View solution in original post

Hi @charmainer,

No, just finish the steps here to enable ArcGIS Map for Power BI.Smiley Happy

Regards

Done all those steps already  in desktop.

Will organise my Lic and see if this works. - i will be in touch with my success

Thanks a Million

Cheers

42 REPLIES 42

@charmainer, as the ArcGIS Maps is still under preview, there are still some issues with it currently. I was acknowledged that it will be released in the very near future, I will monitor to see whether this same issue still exits. 

Hi Vicky,

Is there any explaination as to why some paid/pro accounts cannot access the preview features and others can?

Are some features only available to certain regions?  This is incredibly frustrating to remain in the dark about this.

Edit: I am in Northern Europe (Ireland) region with the data stored in an on premise SSAS instance.

The issue has nothing to do with the PRo account and Service.. i was under the imprssion too , since Power Bi doc mentioned we neede to have this account , however it only is working for desktop. 😞

Seems to be fixed now, just noticed that latest blog post so had a quick check and Esri now working for me in the service.....

I totally agree... very frustrating:(

I did recieve a message fro Esri that MS is working on this as there are few issues.