Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Earn the coveted Fabric Analytics Engineer certification. 100% off your exam for a limited time only!

charmainer
Helper III
Helper III

Australia maps

I want to generate a Power BI report (Map), where I want to plot States, Suburbs in all states  in  throughout Australia.

currently all its shows is us maps.  could anlyone know please advise what i would need to get this going.

Thanks

3 ACCEPTED SOLUTIONS

Hi @charmainer,

Yes, I'm a Power BI Pro user(not Pro Trial), and the ArcGIS Map can be shown on my dashboard.

dashboard.PNG

Regards

View solution in original post

Hi @charmainer,

No, just finish the steps here to enable ArcGIS Map for Power BI.Smiley Happy

Regards

Done all those steps already  in desktop.

Will organise my Lic and see if this works. - i will be in touch with my success

Thanks a Million

Cheers

42 REPLIES 42
Archie1
Frequent Visitor

Hi Charmainer,

Initially, I had same issue however I got a soultion for us all.

Steps:

- Create a custom column by concatenating state and country. eg: CustomState - Country 

- For above custom column, set Data Category  = Place 

- Under visualizations, Select "Map"

- Drag "CustomState - Country " field to locaiton.

Please see below screen for more details:

All suburbs on Australia map.PNG

Cheers,

Archie1

rolf1994
Helper II
Helper II

I would also like to know what the status of this problem is...

v-ljerr-msft
Employee
Employee

@charmainer

When we add a Shape Map in the report, "US: states" is selected for the Map by default. In order to show Australia map instead of US map, you need to go to Visualizations pane with the Format section selected , expand the Shape section and select "Australia: states" for the Map.

australia.PNG

Regards