Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

ziogis

Adding two percentage values to visual

Hello,

I'm still new to Power BI and trying to understand how everything works, today I ran into while trying to add two different values% into one visual. 
daily percentage.JPG
Both look like in picture above and I need to make trend going day-by-day of both in same visual. When I insert one value everything looks good but when I add second value it becomes sum of all percentages:sum.JPG

Therefore I am struggling to change that both values would be same format and would make a nice trend. 
Sorry for such a basic question but I really lack knowledge yet!

7 REPLIES 7
Thim
Resolver V
Resolver V

Could you supply a sample data, or show how the visualization and fields are setup? 🙂Setup.PNG

Salvador
Responsive Resident
Responsive Resident

Hello @Thim,

1.png

2.png

I hope this solves the issue 😄

Regards,

Salva.

Thank you for help. Sorry if I wasn't clear enough. I do know how to add trend line, issue is that when I add second value to the visual, like the one in my first screenshot, values do not go by the date but gives me one number - sum of all numbers. So I have one line like in your picture but second value line is just a sum of all daily percentages. Its not the trend line I'm trying to achieve here.

Salvador
Responsive Resident
Responsive Resident

Hello,

Could you give some more detail? Are the values of thoose fields related?