cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
rtdc Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor

Adding column from different table to fact table while using a measure isn't working properly

Hi there,  I'm new to power BI and I am having an issue when adding a column to a table linked my fact table while my caculated measure is being used. The measure works fine until I do this, and using this linked tables works fine until I use the measure.  I've searched around the last few days trying to solve it myself and trying to find a solution but am unable to find anything. Does anyone have a solution or can they point me in the right direction? 

edit:  The values that read "PId" should be PersonId and are not a PK. Person 1 and 2 are views if that helps.

The Dax Query is

Max Rank = VAR inMax =CALCULATE(MIN(MFact[Rank]), ALLEXCEPT((MFact),MFact[MId] ))

RETURN
IF(inMax= CALCULATE(MIN(MFact[Rank])),1,0 )

Thanks

WorkingMeasure.PNGIt works when just using columns from MFactnotworking.PNGIt doesn't work properly when I add a column from "Person1" or "Person2"Mfact.pngperson2.pngperson1.png

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Community Support Team
Community Support Team

Re: Adding column from different table to fact table while using a measure isn't working properly

@rtdc 

You may Use performance analyzer in Power BI Desktop to check query and take a look at SUMMARIZECOLUMNS.

Community Support Team _ Sam Zha
If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.

View solution in original post

2 REPLIES 2
rtdc Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor

Re: Adding column from different table to fact table while using a measure isn't working properly

I just realised my DAX Query wasn't added to the post. I had to mask a lot of these tables.

Community Support Team
Community Support Team

@rtdc