Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

cho
Helper I
Helper I

Adding a new bookmark changes the previous one and buttons do not work

Hi experts! I am new to adding bookmarks and buttons in PowerBI.

I want to add bookmarks and buttons on the same page of my report.

I followed the steps:

1. Select the visuals from selected page> add bookmark> untick data, current page and all visuals> update
  2. Select the visuals for secod bookmark> followed the same steps as above.

But when I add the second bookmark, first bookmark also changes to the second one and finally there is no difference in two bookmarks.

Then I tried to add a button (using a blank one) and added action> bookmark> and selected the bookmark. But after that when I click on the button it does not change the view.

Appreciate your help! 🙂 

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Hi @cho ,

Not sure if this can help but you must be sure of that you always select the visuals on both bookmarks, This means for example if you have 4 visuals and in one you want to present 2 and on another the other 2.

In this case select the 4 visuals hide the two you want and (create) update your bookmark, then select once again the 4 visuals change hide the ones you need and show the others and do the other bookmark.

I know that this is not very intuitive, and frustrating but you should must be carefull with the selections and when you create/update the bookmarks.

If you need further assistance please tell me or feel free to send private messsage.

Regards

Miguel Félix

Did I answer your question? Mark my post as a solution!

Proud to be a Super User!

Check out my blog: Power BI em Português

View solution in original post

5 REPLIES 5
MFelix
Super User
Super User

Hi @cho ,

The bookmarks sometimes can be very patiente consuming.