Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

Matt22365
Resolver III
Resolver III

Adding Column from one powerpivot table to another from Project Online Odata

Hi

I hope you can help, I am new to power pivot so forgive me if this is really easy.

I am trying to create a capacity graph for my department from Odata derived from Microsoft Project Online.

I have 2 tables - ResourceDemandTimephasedDataSet and ResourceTimephasedDataSet.

ResourceDemandTimephasedDataSet has everything I need for the report apart from the Capacity column which is in ResourceTimephasedDataSet 

I have managed to create the graphs for the resource demand but I would like to add a capacity line. As the capacity column is in a different table all it is showing me is the sum capacity rather than actual

When I open the manage function in power pivot it shows the correct value per day, I just cant seem to get that to be shown in the table and charts

I have tried creating relationships between the resource name and capacity which has not worked

I have also tried to create a formula in a calculated column in the table i am using for everything but capacity " =(ResourceTimePhasedDataSet[Capacity]) and I just get an error.

Any help you can give me would be greatly appreciated

Thanks

Matt

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Hi

I think I have managed to sort this, all I needed to do was to create a new table with just the TimeByDay and create a relationship between both resource tables and this new Timeset table.

Now I just need to figure out why my teams capacities finish mid 2017

Thanks for your help

Matt

View solution in original post

5 REPLIES 5
Matt22365
Resolver III
Resolver III

Hi
With a bit more trial and error I think I have found the error.