Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

ValentinBIA
Resolver I
Resolver I

Add missing line

Good morning Power BI Community !

I'm fairly new to Power BI, and I have an issue that I could not fix by myself, even after searching for other threads with similar problems.

I have my dataset with a customer ID, and for each customer ID, there are 4 months displayed (from 4 to 7). For each of those months, per customer, I want to know what is the number of rentals. The issue I'm having currently is that whenever a customer did not do any rental for one month, nothing is displayed. and I would like to have 4 lines per customer ID, one for each month, with the value 0 on the monthly_no_rentals columns if there was no rental this month.

Can you help me with that ?

Thank you very much

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION
prihana
Helper V
Helper V

My suggestion is to import the data in such way. 

E.g. Create a qry / Maintain another table with all the values (customer and four months with the zero value) and merge it with the table which has data.

View solution in original post

4 REPLIES 4
prihana
Helper V
Helper V

My suggestion is to import the data in such way. 

E.g. Create a qry / Maintain another table with all the values (customer and four months with the zero value) and merge it with the table which has data.

Thank you for your answer !

I did what you told me to, but when I merge, I get 4 rows per customer, multiplied by the number of active months...

Show me a sample of the format you want your data

Actually, I finally managed to have what I was looking for, thanks to your instructions and a few more google searches.