Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Marcin
Helper V
Helper V

ALM Toolkit

Hi,

I have a question if anybody knows when it will be possible to use this ALM Toolkit presented :

https://maqsoftware.com/case-studies/alm-toolkit

Regards,

4 REPLIES 4
Greg_Deckler
Super User IV
Super User IV

Assuming that this is a legit question and not a shameless plug, scroll to the end, click on the github link and download, deploy and use it.

---------------------------------------

@ me in replies or I'll lose your thread!!!

I have a NEW book! 
DAX Cookbook from Packt
Over 120 DAX Recipes!

Did I answer your question? Mark my post as a solution!

Proud to be a Super User!

I have downloaded the zip file from GitHub, but I don't know how to deploy it so that I could use it. 

I will be gratefull for help. 

mariodigi
Frequent Visitor

i would like info on this as well.  thanks

I am not a developer of c# applications, I got an error :

Power-BI-ALM-Toolkit-master\BismNormalizer\BismNormalizer.csproj(534,11): error MSB4226: The imported project "C:\Program Files (x86)\Microsoft Visual Studio\2017\SQL\MSBuild\Microsoft\VisualStudio\v15.0\VSSDK\Microsoft.VsSDK.targets" was not found. Also, tried to find "VSSDK\Microsoft.VsSDK.targets" in the fallback search path(s) for $(VSToolsPath) - "C:\Program Files (x86)\MSBuild\Microsoft\VisualStudio\v15.0" . These search paths are defined in "C:\Program Files (x86)\Microsoft Visual Studio\2017\SQL\MSBuild\15.0\Bin\MSBuild.exe.Config". Confirm that the path in the declaration is correct, and that the file exists on disk in one of the search paths.

Helpful resources

Announcements
PBI_User Group Leader_768x460.jpg

Manage your user group events

Check out the News & Announcements to learn more.

Get Ready for Power BI Dev Camp

Microsoft named a Leader in The Forrester Wave

Microsoft received the highest score of any vendor in both the strategy and current offering categories.

Get Ready for Power BI Dev Camp