Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

croberts21
Responsive Resident
Responsive Resident

A single value for column 'store' in table 'upsAddresses' cannot be determined.

I'm fairly new to PBI. Some concepts are new to me. I'm used to using a bit of SQL with Perl.

PBI app v2.100.1182 (64 bit, December 2021) on Windows 10.

I have data sources both from 2 Excel spreadsheets. One table from one Excel file is called InputFile. One table from the other file is UPSAddresses. I have to look up an address in UPSAddresses by linking the [7-digit aim] in InputFile to the corresponding column in UPSAddresses.

When adding UPSAddresses[store] to ShiptoName using & operator, I get the error "A single value for column 'store' in table 'upsAddresses' cannot be determined. This can happen when a measur eformula refers to a column...". I have 2 tables, one named "InputFile" and one named "UPSAddresses". I defined a relationship between InputFile[7-digit aim] and UPSAddresses[aim]. The relationship is many to one from InputFile to UPSAddresses,, cross filter direction is "Both". For each [7-digit aim] in InputFile there should be one [aim] in UPSAddresses.

I'm using a custom column like this in my table visualization: ShipToName = "AIM# " & InputFile[7-DIGIT AIM] & " "

This part works.

When I change it to this: ShipToName = "AIM# " & InputFile[7-DIGIT AIM] & " " & UPSAddresses[store]

is when I get the error above. Both InputFile[7-digit aim] and UPSAddresses[store] are all numeric. At least they are supposed to be, I didn't check all 2200+ records. Both files are data from the customer so anything could be in there.

- Could this be caused by more than one UPSAddresses[store] that matches the InputFile[7-digit aim]?