Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

dgonda
Helper I
Helper I

500 Internal server error

Hey,

I preface this with this, I'm kinda new to power bi.

I have pbix file that is admittedly 4.93Gb (one of its table has 2.3 billion rows, I can't really make it any less). Whenever I try to publish it to the service, I get a 500 internal serve error. Any ideas as to why does this happen?

Edit: We are using power BI premium, so the 1Gb limit shouldn't be an issue.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Hi @dgonda ,

Which SKU the premium workspace is available in? P1 or other SKU? As describe in this official documentation: Depending on the SKU, Power BI Premium supports uploading Power BI Desktop (.pbix) model files up to a maximum of 10 GB in size. When loaded, the model can then be published to a workspace assigned to a Premium capacity. The dataset can then be refreshed to up to 12 GB in size. You should have at least a P1 or an A4 SKU for any datasets larger than 1 GB. And the size of your original file is 4.93 GB, the SKU type you need is at least P2 or higher as refer to the table below...

yingyinr_0-1626424726658.png

Best Regards

Community Support Team _ Rena
If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.

View solution in original post

6 REPLIES 6
v-yiruan-msft
Community Support
Community Support

Hi @dgonda ,

Is there anyone else face the same problem with you in your side? Whether the problem still persist? If the problem still persist, please try to do the operations in this thread and check whether it can resolve the problem.

1.  Enable large datasets

yingyinr_0-1626168758630.png