Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

Anonymous
Not applicable

30-60-90 days visualization

Hello everyone, 

It's my first time working on a Power BI report and I really appreciate all the replies and conversations here.

Question:

Is there a way to visualize 30-60-90 days on the dashboard? I would like to be able to create "cards" and when you click it, it just shows all projects starting in the next 30 days ... so on and so forth.

306090.jpg

Any help/advice would be appreciated! 

Thank you!

Patrick

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION
5 REPLIES 5
amitchandak
Super User
Super User

You can use a relative date (visual level) as suggested in the last solution or create a formula like these. But for that, you need to have Date table.

Rolling 30 = CALCULATE(sum(Sales[Sales Amount]),DATESINPERIOD('Date'[Date],ENDOFMONTH(Sales[Sales Date]),-30,DAY))
Rolling 30 = CALCULATE(sum(Sales[Sales Amount]),DATESINPERIOD('Date'[Date],max(Sales[Sales Date]),-30,DAY))  

Rolling 60 = CALCULATE(sum(Sales[Sales Amount]),DATESINPERIOD('Date'[Date],ENDOFMONTH(Sales[Sales Date]),-60,DAY))
Rolling 60 = CALCULATE(sum(Sales[Sales Amount]),DATESINPERIOD('Date'[Date],max(Sales[Sales Date]),-60,DAY))  

Rolling 90 = CALCULATE(sum(Sales[Sales Amount]),DATESINPERIOD('Date'[Date],ENDOFMONTH(Sales[Sales Date]),-90,DAY))
Rolling 90 = CALCULATE(sum(Sales[Sales Amount]),DATESINPERIOD('Date'[Date],max(Sales[Sales Date]),-90,DAY))  

To get the best of the time intelligence function. Make sure you have a date calendar and it has been marked as the date in model view. Also, join it with the date column of your fact/s. Refer :
https://radacad.com/creating-calendar-table-in-power-bi-using-dax-functions
https://www.archerpoint.com/blog/Posts/creating-date-table-power-bi
https://www.sqlbi.com/articles/creating-a-simple-date-table-in-dax/