Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

razmilea94
Regular Visitor

3 month rolling period starting with current month + filter

Hi everyone,

I am very new to PowerBI and I am trying to create a line graph for the organization I work for. Basically I have a table with the "Resources, Months (12 months), Utilization %". I have to create a 3 month rolling period starting with current month e.g. April-May-June and based on that 3 month rolling period I have to create a Threshold Breach Filter (Y/N) with the condition that if the Utilization % in that 3 month rolling period is over 100% or under 50% then Y else N. But I need this condition to be applied to the whole 3 month period not just per month so that the lines in my line graph won't come up as dots, but as lines to see the whole trend per each resource e.g. if for Resource A the utilization % for April and May is 100% (meaning it didn't breach the threshold) but for June is 115% (it breached it), then I want the filter for Threshold Breach to show as "Y" for that whole period even though it only breached it in the month of June.

At the moment I could only create a Conditional Column for Threshold Breach, but this reflects to each month which is not what I want since it's not based on the 3 month rolling period I need.

My table looks like this:

table.JPG

A detailed guide/help on how to achieve this would be much appreciated since I am not familiar with DAX formulas or any complex stuff in PowerBI.

Thank you for your help!

Raz M.

2 REPLIES 2
amitchandak
Super User
Super User

If you want three months in every month you view

Rolling 3 = CALCULATE(sum(Sales[Sales Amount]),DATESINPERIOD('Date'[Date],ENDOFMONTH(Sales[Sales Date]),-3,MONTH))