Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

Anonymous
Not applicable

100% Stacked and Clustered Bar Chart with dynamically filtered data

Hello,

I'm relatively new to Power B.I. and SQL but am quite advanced at graph creation using R.

MY END GOAL: To create a 100% Stacked and Clustered Bar Chart. I reasearched how to create this but it seems that it is not possible and there is no custom visualization that fits this chart type (please correct me if otherwise). A chart where the bars for comparison are on top of each other would work as well.

MY ISSUE: I have two filtered columns: Driver_name and timeBand. I would like to compare any particular driver's distribution of performance (ontime, early, late) to the average (including or excluding the driver selected) within the routes he/she drives. I've thought of at least two ways to tackle these problems, but neither of them are working for me:

Solution Attempt A) Create a dynamic column that can be used within a hierarchy

1. Create a Measure called Average_Logic that contains the text "Driver" if it is the driver or "Average" as an exclusive average. 

Avg_logic =
IF(SELECTEDVALUE(SwiftlyJoinedWithTrapeze_20200129[timeBand])==TimeBandTable[timeBand_selection], "Driver", "Average")

2. Add measure to axis and select "Expand all down one level in the hierarchy". This is where it breaks for me. All the solutions I read on forums recommended creating a measure rather than a column but I don't believe one can add measures to an axis... If one could, this is what I would want it to do. 

Solution Attempt B) Create merged calculated tables

1. Create a calculated table that applies both the Driver_name and timeBand filter from the slicer