Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

shneierl
Frequent Visitor

how to find the minimum capacity day in the week and corresponding activity levels

hi ,

i am still fairly new to bi/powerquery and have been able so far to do most of my reports using a bit of trial and error and google/stalking these forums my work still hasn't given my the powerbi desktop so any times i use dax or PQ it is from within the power add ins of excel. i know these are probably not quite as capable as the real product but you make do with what you've got access to. 

i am trying to take my daily data and say of the past 7 days on the day with the lowest capacity reported for group 1 was x and on this day they reported y amount of activity.  I had thought i had this done in my measure previously which was 

CALCULATE(MIN(table1[What is the current capacity?]),FILTER(table1,table1[week range]=[most recent complete week]))

however this results in when not looking at a single site but either a regional or multisite level just extracting the lowest value of the sites being examined rather than the lowest combined value. 

i have made a very simple and cut down version of the data in the table below which has a few various sites with a parent grouping column and then an example of what my hoped for outcome would be based on this sample data. in the full data there are multiple sites per day per network and per region but i have streamlined this for simplicity but i asssume any advice given can be applied to a more complex dataset.

sample data

Relevant DateNetworkRegionWhat is the current capacity?Total activity on relevant date
21/08/2021S4South east500480
21/08/2021N1North 500500
21/08/2021S1South west150150
22/08/2021S1South west200140
22/08/2021N1North 500450
21/08/2021S6South east145100