Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

mateusluzzi
Regular Visitor

Show the category with MAX AVERAGE between categories in 1 card

Hello, folks, how are you?

I'm a student, new to PBI, but i'm learning how to work with it because i'll need soon. 

I am having problems on my very first dashboard. Let me explain (4 key info):

Table 1: I have a table that show all leads from a company (I'll refer as my company) and where they came from (category), and the date (first time) when they contacted us.

Table 2: Then I have another table that shows those leads that became costumers, and the date they became costumers (second time, selling date).

Categories: There are 9 categories that I want to measure, such as: direct traffic, organic search, paid search, social, etc...

How long to convert: basically a datediff between first contact and last contact

I created a row that counts how much days it passed from the first contact to the last contact (the day they bought our product), so that I can track how long its taking to convert the prospect by each channel (direct traffic, organic search, paid search...) 

It may be confusing, but let's go...:

Now I want to show the slowest/fastest channel (direct traffic, organic search, paid search...) 

The logical sequence that Ive came up but I don't know how to apply: 

1. ✔️calculate for each new costumer how long it took to convert it (that row that I created before)
  2. somehow take the average separated by category (direct traffic, organic search, paid search...) 
  3. somehow take the max from those values that returned from the average
    1. apply the max value into a card
    2. somehow apply the category name that returned max into another card
  4. The same for the min value

Is this possible? If so, can somebody help me?