Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Earn the coveted Fabric Analytics Engineer certification. 100% off your exam for a limited time only!

dunnobe
Frequent Visitor

Running total - # of order lines

Dear all,

I'm quite new to DAX/PowerPivot and am looking for some advices on a calculated field.

I would like to show per supplier the number of purchases that we have done, sort the from high to low and make a cumulative count (in percentage) from our top suppliers.

I have already made a measure for:

• Sum of all purchases per supplier: Sum NettoBW:=SUM(fPurchase[Nettobestelwaarde])
  • Count of purchase orders: Count Inkoopdocument:=COUNT(fPurchase[Inkoopdocument])
  • Running total in percentage: ????????????????

I've been googling, but most running totals seems to be different (sum of # of sales, or over time)

Here is what it should look like and my powerpivot data below:

Capture.JPGpowerpivot.JPG

Thank you for your advice.

Dunnobe

4 REPLIES 4
Anonymous
Not applicable

The name "Row Labels" in the pivot table does not help. Without knowing what the column actually holds, it's not possible to write the measure you want.

Best
Darek

Hey @Anonymous ,

Information

"Row Labels" -> name of our suppliers. ->  [Leverancier/leverende vestg.] in the data model

"Count Inkoopdocument" -> count of all orders -> [Inkoopdocument] in the data model. This column in the data model doesn't show quantities, but it's just a column with the names of the purchase orders.

"Sum Nettobestelwaarde" -> sum of the value of all orders per supplier -> [Nettobestelwaarde] in the data model.

I have ranked the "Count Inkoopdocument" from high to low and would like to create a RT/Cumulative % (last column in the first screenshot) based on that order.

I've tried googling, but most of the people are making a RT with a column that holds quantities or financial values, I just wanted to calculate how many rows in my data model.