Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

arhomberg
Helper I
Helper I

Rolling Sum at Snapshot in Time While Checking for Most Up to Date Records

Hello everyone,

This is my last chance to try and get this issue figured out. I am new to Power BI but have been trying everything in the book to work and solve this problem, but with no luck. Basically, I am trying to find a measure of our company’s open sales opportunities at various snapshots in time.

I have a table which houses all historical records of every stage of an opportunity. This includes an entry when the opportunity is first created, when it is updated, and when it is closed (won or lost). Here is an example of what the lifetime of a single opportunity would look like.

arhomberg_0-1625082962594.png

We have thousands of these opportunities sorted by the time they were created in our table. This problem stems from two others that I have already worked on recently within the Power BI community.

Major help from @daxer-almighty 

Solved: Find a rolling sum for a specific moment in time - Microsoft Power BI Community

Major help from @AlexisOlson 

Solved: Re: Find a rolling sum for a specific moment in ti... - Microsoft Power BI Community

This is the code that I am currently on, but I cannot seem to get the commented-out portion to work. Whenever I run it with the portion included, no calculation is returned.

Result when code is included:

arhomberg_1-1625082962599.png

Result when code is not included:

arhomberg_5-1625083213939.png

Code (with portion commented out):

arhomberg_2-1625082962609.png

‘Salesforce_opportunityhistory’ is the table that houses all the historical opportunity records.