Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

AS90Golds
Regular Visitor

Reduce total by 1 during a calculated time period.

Hi,

I'm a DAX newbie and I'm working to a tight deadline.  Despite a herculean effort to learn DAX (many hours) I find I am still woefully short of the skill level required to complete my task, so I am hoping someone can help me meet my deadline while I continue to learn.

SITUATION

I run a maintenance business and I am trying to forcaste my equipment availablilty into the future based on the number of vehicles in the fleet and when they are due into the maintenance area for servicing or inspection.

This graph shows the equipment demand vs availability by date.

Graph 2.jpg

 With accompanying Table.

Table 2.jpg

 The drops in the EquipAv line (Light Blue) are dates that the equipment is due into the maint area for servicing or inspection. This is also shown as a decrease in numbers from "7" in the table.

The Raw data comes from the FactMaintSchedule table that holds the MaintDue, ERM (Registration Number), and other information on equipment type and maintenance type. I have removed the Registrations (ERM) for privacy reasons.

Vehicle Type

ERM

Maint Type

Maint Event

Maint Due

LAND ROVER

XXXXXX

Inspection

FMT931 Comms (2)*

08-Nov-21

LAND ROVER

XXXXXX

Inspection

FMT931 Comms (2)*

09-Nov-21

LAND ROVER

XXXXXX

Inspection

FMT931 Comms (2)*

09-Nov-21

LAND ROVER

XXXXXX

Inspection

FMT934 Functional Check (1)*

11-Nov-21

LAND ROVER

XXXXXX

Inspection

FMT932 (W) 6 Monthly Safety Inspection (2)

11-Nov-21

LAND ROVER

XXXXXX

Inspection

12-Nov-21

LAND ROVER

XXXXXX

Inspection

12-Nov-21

LAND ROVER

XXXXXX

Inspection

FMT931 Comms (2)*

15-Nov-21

LAND ROVER

XXXXXX

Inspection

15-Nov-21

LAND ROVER

XXXXXX

Inspection

15-Nov-21

HGV

XXXXXX