Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

Shilp1rin-gue
Frequent Visitor

Multiplication 3 columns DAX , 2 in the same table , the other column is in another table

Hello everybody i hope that you are doing well , I'm a beginner on Dax I NEED SOME HELP PLEASE ,I have a table TRANSACTIONS and the other table for EXCHANGE RATE i related thel with *..1 , I want to calculate a multiplication with 3 columns , 2 are price and quantity in transactions table , and the other column rate of changing between currencies  in exchange table , what i want to do is first verifiying the currency column on transactions table if it is different to MAD ,then i should multiply price * Quantity * rate of change :

I tried a lot but it does not work : 

1 ) this gave me a scaler      

Mesure = [Quantité x Prix] * CALCULATE(SUM(EXCHANGE RATE [Taux de change ]) , FILTER('TRANSACTIONS ' , 'TRANSACTIONS '[Devise] <> "MAD" ))

2) 

Mesure = SUMX('TRANSACTIONS', IF('TRANSACTIONS' ,
'TRANSACTIONS'[Devise ] <> "MAD" ,
'TRANSACTIONS'[Quantité x Prix]
* (LOOKUPVALUE('TRANSACTIONS[col8],EXCHANGE RATE[Identifiant],
'TRANSACTIONS'[Identifiant]))))

3) I did nit understand the results of this one 
Mesure = SUM('Data ANONYM'[Quantité]) * SUM('Data ANONYM'[Prix]) * CALCULATE(SUM(dtRate[Taux de change ]) , FILTER('Data ANONYM' , 'Data ANONYM'[Devise Règ] <> "MAD" ))

THANK YOU IN ADVANCE

13 REPLIES 13
vivran22
Community Champion
Community Champion

@Shilp1rin-gue 

I believe you have asked the same question on another post. I have posted a solution:

https://community.powerbi.com/t5/DAX-Commands-and-Tips/Multiplying-3-columns/m-p/1130426#M16766

Let me know if this solves the purpose.

Cheers!

Vivek

If it helps, please mark it as a solution. Kudos would be a cherry on the top :)(Hit the thumbs up button!)