Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Earn the coveted Fabric Analytics Engineer certification. 100% off your exam for a limited time only!

Anonymous
Not applicable

Measures for NBA Analysis

Hi community 🙂 I am new in Power BI and I got a very difficult exercise about the NBA and I need some help with DAX. I have 2 tables with Teams and Player's information on the total of points per player/team, converted/not converted points of 2 and 3, rebounds, turnovers, etc... (they are all in Portuguese).

Some parts I need help with:

1. I'm trying to create the PERCENTUAL of points of 2, 3, and free throws that must worth and I change the panel from teams to players, just like the example below (1 Team, 2 Players Individually): 

Screenshot 2021-01-15 204512.pngScreenshot 2021-01-15 204511.png

I have already use the DIVIDE formula, like this: 

But this formula returns me the PERCENTUAL of the TOTAL I guess, but it's different from the result above (both of the results are from the Miami Heat Team);

3ptteste = var totalptsgeral = CALCULATE(
SUM(F_JogadoresArremessos[Pontos em Núm]),
ALL(F_JogadoresArremessos[Pontos em Núm]),
F_JogadoresArremessos[Convertido (1 = sim , 0 = não)] = 1)
return
DIVIDE(Medidas[M 3PTS], totalptsgeral, 0)

2. I need the AVERAGE of Steals, Turnovers, faults, rebounds, and PPG (Points per Game), I think the same formula would worth for all these contents that the report needs. The problem is that I got only 1 table with dates "F_JogadoresArremessos", with all player's throw of 2 and 3 points (so I can do the PPG), but not with each rebound, turnover as the exercise asks to do, I got really stuck and I don't know how to do it. Here's the formula I used for PPG, the problem is the same, results don't match;Screenshot 2021-01-15 211656.pngScreenshot 2021-01-15 211916.pngScreenshot 2021-01-15 211947.png

M PPJ = AVERAGEX(VALUES(F_JogadoresArremessos[Data do Jogo]),[M PTS Totais])