Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

Anonymous
Not applicable

I don't want to involve blank cells in my measure

td42_0-1669824314036.png

I'm now doing a internship so im a noob with Power BI. the thing is, on the left i have hours and on the right the standard worktime. i want to show if someone goes over the standard worktime it will turn red. but now even if its blank it turns red. im new with dax. what i did was if hours - worktime >= turn green otherwise red:

td42_1-1669824500794.png

can someone please help im wiasting too much time.

5 REPLIES 5
v-mengzhu-msft
Community Support
Community Support

Hi @Anonymous ,

Try this measure:

vmengzhumsft_0-1669882183885.png

Measure = IF(SELECTEDVALUE('Table'[hours])-SELECTEDVALUE('Table'[standard worktime])>=0,"#FF0000","#00FF1E")

And this is my conditional formatting:

vmengzhumsft_1-1669882899073.png

You can also refer to my pbix file for better understanding.

Best regards,

Community Support Team Selina zhu

If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly

Anonymous
Not applicable

Hi, 

Thanks for your answer i really appreciate it, but the thing is i want the blank fields to not be included in the measure. so i want the rows that dont have a working time to be the same as before. if i look at what you did i still see the second row (in your printscreen) turning red while there is no working time. i tried your measure but i get the same result as mine....

Kind regards, 

TD

Hi @Anonymous ,

If you don't want the blank row, you can directly filter it out, like this:

vmengzhumsft_0-1669960093852.pngvmengzhumsft_1-1669960113826.png

Please check the pbix file I uploaded above to make sure it is not different from your process.

Best regards,