Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Earn the coveted Fabric Analytics Engineer certification. 100% off your exam for a limited time only!

lulcasl
Frequent Visitor

How to calculate % of values within range?

Hello!

This is my first time posting here so, if you need further information I'll try to provide as much as possible.

I have a measure which is basically the weighted average of [Peso Líquido] x [Densidade].

DensidadePond = 
DIVIDE(
    SUMX( 'f_MovMadCons', [Peso Liquído] * [Densidade]),
    SUM ( 'f_MovMadCons'[Peso Liquído])
)

I need to check how many values are within a certain range, which is determined by another dimension table.

I created another measure to check if my [DensidadePond] values are within range or not. If they are, I get a 1 value, if it's not, 0.

Pontos Dentro = 
IF(isblank([DensidadePond]), blank(), IF(AND([DensidadePond]>=MAX('d_Limites de Consumo'[LIC]), [DensidadePond]<=MAX('d_Limites de Consumo'[LSC])), 1, 0))

This check is done hourly, so the results are basically this:

lulcasl_1-1605551505917.png

The first column is the hour column, there are missing values but those are intended.

So far, this works pretty much as intended, but theres still one more measure that I can't get to work.

I need to know how many hourly points are within said range (LIC/LSC) and how much % they represent.

This is the expected result I'm trying to achieve:

lulcasl_2-1605551973997.png

I want to know how many points where within range in a cumulative way, and how much of the % they represent.

Does anyone have any ideas on how I should approach this?

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION
AlB
Super User
Super User

Hi @lulcasl 

It should be something along these lines, although I would need to know more about the field Hour and how the dates datetimes are organized in your model.

Measure =
VAR hours_ =
    CALCULATETABLE (
        DISTINCT ( Table1[Hour] ),