Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

Anonymous
Not applicable

Help with formula percentage with filter between multiple tables

Hi!

I need help creating a DAX formula. The result I want to get from the formula is:
the percentage of purchase orders per supplier and employee compared to the total purchase orders per employee.

I'm fairly new to DAX formulas, so I could use some help.

I have the following data:
- Table person drafter (= employee name)
- Formula number of suppliers (the value is always 1 when these are expanded in the matrix)
- Formula number of total purchase orders

I have made the following formula:
Unique number of purchase orders % =
CALCULATE
(DISTINCTCOUNT(d_orderorder[Order order code]),
FILTER(d_person_drafter, d_person_drafter[Employee]))

This formula is not shown in the table when I drag it in there

Visualization with column names =
Employee names - Number of suppliers where ordered - Number of purchase orders (per supplier and employee will be shown here)

After expanding the matrix, all the names of the suppliers per employee are shown where the order has been placed, so the value becomes 1 per supplier name, and the number of purchase orders per supplier. Next to this I want to have the column what the percentage is then.

Employee A has created a total of 3900 purchase orders at 107 suppliers. Of those 3900 orders, 600 were ordered from supplier X. That's 15%. That is the result I want to get from the formula.

Thank you very much for all the help!

5 REPLIES 5
Anonymous
Not applicable

Hi,

Unfortunately, this is not yet the solution. Below is an example of my matrix. I keep getting 100% on the expanded matrix.
I can't put the suppliers in the columns because we are talking about multiple suppliers per person.