Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Earn the coveted Fabric Analytics Engineer certification. 100% off your exam for a limited time only!

D10-UK

Football Fixtures

Hi BI Experts

I am relatively new to Power BI and excited about the potential that it has to help me with a project that I have been working on.

I am a volunteer for a local grassroots football club, which current has around 70 teams across all age groups and abilities.  Whist not a charity as such, it is very much a community run club, and relies on volunteers like myself.

A little while ago, I posted a question about taking an over complicated fixture list created in MS Word and simplifying it in Power BI.  Shortly after my post, and after a couple of day trying different things – I managed to get the results I needed.

Things have moved on now, and all the fixtures are created in in the FA system – Full Time.  Whilst all the relevant fixtures are on one website, they are in sperate areas.  

As an example, here is a URL of one of the leagues (teams from our club compete in 7 different leagues):  http://fulltime-league.thefa.com/ListPublicFixture.do?divisionseason=719416464&league=841609

So, from within Power Bi - I have managed to collect all the data from the various sub-sites, added some of my own content and created one larger table - so all is good there.

I also have another table, that lists all 70 teams from within our club.  I want to use this to populate a weekly fixture sheet, showing who has a match (not all teams play every week), who the home team, who the away team, kick of time etc.   I will use a slider to select the date.

As I say, I have the content for this in a table, but my stumbling block is populating the weekly sheet.

I have tried a relationship between the Team Name on the club list and the “Home Team” in the fixture list – which seems to work, but I can’t add a second active relationship for team name/away team.