Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Earn the coveted Fabric Analytics Engineer certification. 100% off your exam for a limited time only!

gottapu
Frequent Visitor

Employee FTE calculation

Hi,

I have data similar to tables below. Fact table that I se connects to number of other dimension tables and so number of rows per each assignment id are much larger but I have simplified it to make it easy to understand my issue.

Employee table is joined to Fact table on Employee ID and Assignment Table is joined to fact table on composite key (Assignment ID + Start Date + End Date)

HR data.png

I am trying to get to an output as below and I am not able to calculate Employee FTE values accurately. Appreciate if you can offer any help as I am new to Power BI and struggling as I have spend few hours on this but could not get it right.

Power BI report output
Employee NameAssignment IDAssignment FTEEmployee FTE
A1111
B210.50.7
B220.20.7
C310.30.7
C320.10.7
C330.30.7

Thank you,

-Raj

2 ACCEPTED SOLUTIONS

@gottapu how about adjust the code like this

wdx223_Daniel_0-1603092309930.png

View solution in original post

@gottapu how about changing the code like this?

Employee FTE:=IF(COUNTROWS('Fact'),SUMX(ALL(Assignment[Asgn ID]),CALCULATE(MAX('Fact'[Assignment FTE]),ALL(RepGroup[Rep Group Name]),ALL('Fact'[Assignment FTE]))))

View solution in original post

12 REPLIES 12
amitchandak
Super User
Super User

@gottapu , Try a measure like

Employee FTE =calculate(sum(Table[Assignment FTE]), filter(allselected(Table),[Employee Name] = max([Employee Name])))

Please provide your feedback comments and advice for new videos
Tutorial Series Dax Vs SQL Direct Query PBI Tips
Appreciate your Kudos.