Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Earn the coveted Fabric Analytics Engineer certification. 100% off your exam for a limited time only!

donnynz
Helper II
Helper II

Dax code to calculate a value above the minimum value

Hello, this is my first time posting so hopefully I provide the right information to get help on an area I need to improve, and that's DAX coding.

I have a report based on horse racing and one measure I want to include is for each race and for each horse how much weight is it carrying above the minimum. So for example Horse A carrying weight is 57.5, Horse B 56.0, Horse C 55.0 and Horse D is 52.5. I want a column that will show the weight being carried above the minimum weight for the selected race. So based on the above it should show Horse A 5.0, Horse B 3.5, Horse C 2.5 and Horse D 0 (as this is the lowest weighted horse). 

I've tried a few things around DAX code but get the same weight the horse already shows as carrying or all show 0, very frustrating.

Any help is much appreciated.

Thanks

Brendan 

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

I'm trying to add a new measure to the table 'Race Data#1' but get the following message:

The column 'Neurals Mstr[Race No.]' either doesn't exist or doesn't have a relationship to any table available in the current context.

The two tables 'Race Data#1' and 'Neurals Mstr' have a relationship based on horse name as that is common in both. I also have date as common in both tables. I'm wondering if that is what is causing the error message as the DAX is about Race No. and Carry Weight which are not used as the relationship connector?

Thanks

View solution in original post

42 REPLIES 42