Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

Magnus-CPH-DK
Helper I
Helper I

DAX measure for returning specific values corresponding to slicer

Hi all!

I am still pretty new to Power BI.
I am building a report that first of all is used for searching values and returning corresponding values in a matrix/table to create an overview over supplier contracts, suppliers and the suppliers' ID's.

The two tables I am using is a Contract Fact table "Fact_Kontrolregister_A_&_D" containing a contract name (aftalenavn) and a supplier ID (cvrNummer) as well as a Supplier Dim table "VirkMain" containing all unique supplier ID's (cvrNummer) as well as the supplier name (navn). There is a single-directional one-to-many relationship from VirkMain to Fact_Kontrolregister_A_&_D with supplier ID (cvr) as the connecting key:

MagnusCPHDK_3-1658313751988.png

In the example below I have a supplier contract slicer and a table that ought to show the supplier and supplier ID corresponding to the selected supplier contract. I am able to return the supplier name (left side) but I fail to return the supplier ID (right side)

MagnusCPHDK_1-1658312661613.png

The two measures I use are much alike, but only "Supplier Name" is working where "Supplier ID" does not return a value:

Supplier Name = 
CALCULATE(
    MAX(VirkMain[navn]),
        FILTER(
            'Fact_Kontrolregister_A_&_D',
            'Fact_Kontrolregister_A_&_D'[aftalenavn] = _Measures[Selected Aftalenavn]),
            FILTER(
                'Fact_Kontrolregister_A_&_D'[cvr_HL/UL?] = "Hovedleverandør")
)

Supplier ID = 
CALCULATE(
    MAX(VirkMain[cvrNummer]),
        FILTER(
            'Fact_Kontrolregister_A_&_D'[aftalenavn] = _Measures[Selected Aftalenavn]),
            FILTER(