Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

Nou_admin1
Frequent Visitor

Create Seperate Visual based on different column lookup

Hi Team,

Please suggest me a idea how to arrive solution for my working.

I have a Data sheet which contains the data for Managers, Executive and Reps in a single sheet with continues column with there respective name and code and not differenciate the Designation in data sheet. But I have a Master Table with Designation wise reporting list. Based on this Master Data I have Filtered the data for Reps with the below Hierarchy order.

Manager - (slicer with Single Selection)

Executive (Slice with Multi selection)

based on this both slicer the Rep Value details will show in a visual.

Now I want to Show a Visual Screen only for Executive Data which is filtered in the Executive slicer screen. But I am getting the Sum of Reps data in that visual. How to avoid Reps Data in that visual and show only the Selected Executive data. 

Note - In Data Sheet contains 8 nos of Column with Numeric Value.

Please suggest me a Idea of DAX Measurement for create .

Thanks

With Regards,

Ashok Babu

2 ACCEPTED SOLUTIONS

It is also fine this way. It seems you have switched between the active and inactive relationships. You can do it either ways. But in order not to make mistakes I recommend you double check your relationships to confirm identidal to the sample file.

View solution in original post

@Nou_admin1 
Great!
If you are satsfied with the result, I would kindly request you to mark my reply as accepted.
Thank you!

View solution in original post

9 REPLIES 9
tamerj1
Super User
Super User

Hi @Nou_admin1 
Here is your file with the solution https://www.dropbox.com/t/eFiNfMRp7efEcjc3