Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

Ste_For94
Frequent Visitor

Counting rows aggregating on different columns

Hi everyone i'm still a beginner in DAX and I'm trying to solve the following problem. I have a table with two date fields: "Data_Ins" and "Data_Risol". also i have a "state" field that can be either filled with "open" or "Closed". what i want to achieve is a table with 3 columns 1) date 2)count of rows with state "closed" and "Data_Risol" equal to the date in field 1 3)count of rows with state either "open" or "closed" and "Data_ins" equal to the date in field 1 my problem is I know how to count such values separately but what I want to achieve is having those values compared with respect to the same date in the same table. All data is imported in direct query and has to be used in power BI report server with automated refresh. I'd be glad if someone could point me in the right direction. Thanks 🙂
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION
harshnathani
Community Champion
Community Champion

Hi @Ste_For94 ,

Use the below measures.

Count of Closed Tickets = CALCULATE(COUNTROWS(Incidents),FILTER(ALL(Incidents), Incidents[ClosedDate] = MAX('Calendar'[Date]) && Incidents[Status] = "Closed"))

Count of Open Tickets = CALCULATE(COUNTROWS(Incidents),FILTER(ALL(Incidents), Incidents[OpenDate] = MAX('Calendar'[Date])))

1.jpg2.JPG

Regards,
Harsh Nathani

Did I answer your question? Mark my post as a solution! Appreciate with a Kudos!! (Click the Thumbs Up Button)

View solution in original post

5 REPLIES 5
harshnathani
Community Champion
Community Champion

Hi @Ste_For94 ,

Use the below measures.

Count of Closed Tickets = CALCULATE(COUNTROWS(Incidents),FILTER(ALL(Incidents), Incidents[ClosedDate] = MAX('Calendar'[Date]) && Incidents[Status] = "Closed"))