Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

Anonymous
Not applicable

Correct sales for opening times stores - DAX formula PowerBI

Hi all,

I'm pretty new to writing DAX-formulas and I'm stuck with solving the following issue. I've been searching for a long time for similar issues, but haven't found the solution that I'm looking for. Some help would be highly appreciated! Due to the sensitivity of my data I'm affraid I can't share my Powerbi file.

Problem: I would like to correct my monthly/yearly/etc. sales per article for the amount of days that stores have been opened. And I would like to be able to filter this for specific stores/countries or specific time periods (days, months, years, etc.). In other words, I'm looking for the (average) sales per month/.../year per store/area/country.

Relevant connected tables (simplified):

- Calendar

1. Date (linked with transaction data)
  2. Year
  3. Month
  4. Week
  5. Day

- Stores

1. Store_number (linked with transaction data)
  2. Area
  3. Country

Transaction_data (row for every single transaction)

1. Transaction_number
  2. Article_number
  3. Turnover_incl_VAT
  4. Sales_amount
  5. Store_number (linked with stores)
  6. Transaction_date (linked with calendar)

Condition: If the total salesamount (or turnover) > 0 for a certain day & store, that specific store has been opened on that specific day.

What I've tried uptill now:

Sales_activestorecorrection=SUM(Transaction_data[Salesamount])/Transaction_data[Openingdays_Store]

Openingdays_Store= ????

For Openingdays_Store I think I need to use a combination including COUNTROWS(), and the condition SUM(Sales_amount)>0.

Any help is highly appreciated!

3 REPLIES 3
Anonymous
Not applicable

After some more testing I found out that the suggested AverageX-formula above is not the solution.